Frankly speaking

DIGITIMES regularly interviews leading industry executives, inviting them to talk frankly about the technology issues and the business challenges that need to be addressed in an industry that is marked by constant change. We always welcome the opportunity to discuss industry trends and issues face-to-face, via email or during a conference call, especially for companies that are targeting the Greater China market.

The text is available free of charge for three days after publish date; older interviews require membership.

Please contact us if you're interested in arranging an interview.

Displaying interviews tagged IT components, peripherals [back to index]

Asustek shakeup: Q&A with company chairman Jonney Shih and president Jerry Shen

Thursday 13 December 2018

UnlimiterHear and Airoha to jointly develop Bluetooth chips with hearing protection technology

Monday 10 December 2018

Staying focused on unique expertise: Q&A with Rohm Semiconductor president Tadanobu Fujiwara

Tuesday 6 November 2018

Revving up ICT development: Q&A with Philippines DICT acting secretary

Friday 2 November 2018

Innovations count most for AI startups: Q&A with Xilinx president Victor Peng

Tuesday 30 October 2018

Memory market growth promising: Q&A with Apacer president CK Chang

Monday 1 October 2018

Seiko Epson aims to have continuous ink inkjet printers replace entry-level laser ones

Thursday 27 September 2018

Vietnam boasts great ICT development potentials, says deputy MIC minister

Friday 21 September 2018

Maximizing data value for smart production: Q&A with Lenovo VP Tian Rihui

Wednesday 12 September 2018

Transformation and diversification: Q&A with Logitech Greater China head Wolf Jiang

Tuesday 28 August 2018

National alliance needed to help Taiwan firms better tap IoT opportunities, says ITRI executive

Monday 27 August 2018

Smart car era gives opportunity for latecomers with domain know-how, says professor

Thursday 23 August 2018

Power supply maker Mean Well to penetrate deeper into industrial control and niche LED sectors: Q&A with company executives

Monday 13 August 2018

Technology is only one of the ingredients to startup success, says Tally Liu

Monday 16 July 2018

Tapping global blockchain, IoT opportunities: Q&A with OwlTing founder Darren Wang

Friday 13 July 2018

Brand value to determine winners in gaming market, says Team president

Tuesday 3 July 2018

Taiwan needs internationalized talent, says Wretch Chien, AME Cloud Venture principal

Friday 29 June 2018

Entrepreneurs should aim at creating world-class products, says ASVDA CTO TC Wu

Thursday 28 June 2018

Taiwan must be prepared for entrepreneurship, says Acorn Campus Taiwan chairman Wu-Fu Chen

Wednesday 27 June 2018

USB Type-C unified standard to connect them all

Wednesday 27 June 2018

Taiwan needs to build angel investor culture, says David Weng, CEO of Taiwania Capital

Tuesday 26 June 2018

Taiwan entrepreneurships should start from where it is strong, says Ed Yang, partner of ID Ventures America

Monday 25 June 2018

Internal entrepreneurship to be key for Taiwan innovation development, said NTU professor Gary Wang

Friday 22 June 2018

Consistent user experience: Q&A with Gigabyte sales and marketing chief Eddie Lin

Tuesday 5 June 2018
1/11 pages
Realtime news

Taiwan LCD monitors – 3Q 2018

Taiwan LCD TVs – 3Q 2018

Taiwan handsets – 3Q 2018

Global server shipment forecast and industry analysis, 2019

Global mobile device shipment forecasts, 2019 and beyond: Smartphones, notebooks and tablets

iPhone shipment analysis and forecast, 2H18

© 2019 DIGITIMES Inc. All rights reserved.
Please do not republish, publicly broadcast or publicly transmit content from this website without written permission from DIGITIMES Inc. Please contact us if you have any questions.