Frankly speaking

DIGITIMES regularly interviews leading industry executives, inviting them to talk frankly about the technology issues and the business challenges that need to be addressed in an industry that is marked by constant change. We always welcome the opportunity to discuss industry trends and issues face-to-face, via email or during a conference call, especially for companies that are targeting the Greater China market.

The text is available free of charge for three days after publish date; older interviews require membership.

Please contact us if you're interested in arranging an interview.

Displaying interviews tagged opinion [back to index]

Atotech talks about core products and opportunities for 5G, AI and PCBs at TPCA Show 2018

Thursday 1 November 2018

Synopsys Armenia provides cradle for quality IT talent

Friday 12 October 2018

Armenia aims at major role in global tech market, says Ucom founder

Thursday 11 October 2018

Armenia seeking to build science park with Taiwan experience, says IT minister

Tuesday 9 October 2018

Taipei mayor outlines smart city concepts

Friday 5 October 2018

Clients play key role in enhancement of Sesto IMRs, says company CEO Michael Leong

Thursday 27 September 2018

Taiwan ICT firms urged to join WITSA events to tap global opportunities

Friday 21 September 2018

Vietnam boasts great ICT development potentials, says deputy MIC minister

Friday 21 September 2018

ASEAN sees fast growth in e-commerce, says ASOCIO chairman

Friday 21 September 2018

Vietnam focusing on smart city development, says FPT chairman

Wednesday 19 September 2018

Wonders develops diverse smart city solutions with new techs

Wednesday 12 September 2018

Taiwan startups should eye applications combining hardware, software, says Gwong Lee, managing director of Translink Capital

Tuesday 11 September 2018

Taiwan biotech can take off by overcoming challenges, says Frank Kung, founder of Vivo Capital

Monday 10 September 2018

Investments in startups provide good opportunities for large enterprises, says Jackie Yang, co-founder of Translink Capital

Friday 7 September 2018

New Taipei keen on becoming smart city, says deputy mayor

Monday 3 September 2018

Core mission for smart city is to solve problems, says Taoyuan mayor

Friday 24 August 2018

Smart car era gives opportunity for latecomers with domain know-how, says professor

Thursday 23 August 2018

Taiwan has advantages in developing healthcare innovations, says Acorn Campus co-founder Chester Wang

Wednesday 22 August 2018

Taiwan should encourage early-stage investments, says LuxNet chairman Hsing Kung

Tuesday 21 August 2018

Power supply maker Mean Well to penetrate deeper into industrial control and niche LED sectors: Q&A with company executives

Monday 13 August 2018

CEO with leadership is key to success for startup, says Chun P Chiu, senior advisor of InnoBridge

Wednesday 1 August 2018

Taiwan startups should focus on 3 major directions, says Bob Lin, co-founder of Acorn Campus

Tuesday 31 July 2018

Technology is only one of the ingredients to startup success, says Tally Liu

Monday 16 July 2018

Success is the mother of failure, says Sandy Chau, Acorn Campus co-founder

Friday 13 July 2018
1/6 pages
Realtime news

Taiwan handsets – 3Q 2018

Taiwan large-size LCD panels – 3Q 2018

Taiwan small- to mid-size LCD panels – 3Q 2018

Global mobile device shipment forecasts, 2019 and beyond: Smartphones, notebooks and tablets

iPhone shipment analysis and forecast, 2H18

Global smartphone AP demand forecast till 1Q19

© 2018 DIGITIMES Inc. All rights reserved.
Please do not republish, publicly broadcast or publicly transmit content from this website without written permission from DIGITIMES Inc. Please contact us if you have any questions.