Frankly speaking

DIGITIMES regularly interviews leading industry executives, inviting them to talk frankly about the technology issues and the business challenges that need to be addressed in an industry that is marked by constant change. We always welcome the opportunity to discuss industry trends and issues face-to-face, via email or during a conference call, especially for companies that are targeting the Greater China market.

The text is available free of charge for three days after publish date; older interviews require membership.

Please contact us if you're interested in arranging an interview.

Displaying interviews tagged Taiwan [back to index]

Cloud services to disrupt IC design process: Q&A with Microsoft Taiwan GM Ken Sun

Monday 29 October 2018

Armenia seeking to build science park with Taiwan experience, says IT minister

Tuesday 9 October 2018

Taiwan ICT firms urged to join WITSA events to tap global opportunities

Friday 21 September 2018

Taiwan startups should eye applications combining hardware, software, says Gwong Lee, managing director of Translink Capital

Tuesday 11 September 2018

Taiwan biotech can take off by overcoming challenges, says Frank Kung, founder of Vivo Capital

Monday 10 September 2018

National alliance needed to help Taiwan firms better tap IoT opportunities, says ITRI executive

Monday 27 August 2018

Smart car era gives opportunity for latecomers with domain know-how, says professor

Thursday 23 August 2018

Taiwan has advantages in developing healthcare innovations, says Acorn Campus co-founder Chester Wang

Wednesday 22 August 2018

Taiwan should encourage early-stage investments, says LuxNet chairman Hsing Kung

Tuesday 21 August 2018

Taiwan startups should focus on 3 major directions, says Bob Lin, co-founder of Acorn Campus

Tuesday 31 July 2018

Taiwan needs internationalized talent, says Wretch Chien, AME Cloud Venture principal

Friday 29 June 2018

Taiwan must be prepared for entrepreneurship, says Acorn Campus Taiwan chairman Wu-Fu Chen

Wednesday 27 June 2018

Taiwan needs to build angel investor culture, says David Weng, CEO of Taiwania Capital

Tuesday 26 June 2018

Taiwan entrepreneurships should start from where it is strong, says Ed Yang, partner of ID Ventures America

Monday 25 June 2018

Internal entrepreneurship to be key for Taiwan innovation development, said NTU professor Gary Wang

Friday 22 June 2018

India smartphone market starts taking off in 2018: Q&A with Prince Yun, Avnet president for Taiwan and South Asia

Tuesday 29 May 2018

Taiwan IT players have big opportunites in AI, IoT era, says Pegatron chairman

Monday 22 January 2018

Automation market full of opportunities, says Aurotek executive

Thursday 23 November 2017

Sesto eyeing automation business in Taiwan semi industry

Thursday 2 November 2017

Qualcomm small cell chips only choice for Taiwan: Q&A with DoIT chief Lo Ta-sheng

Tuesday 31 October 2017

Linde LienHwa making new gas production investments in Taiwan

Tuesday 17 October 2017

Partnerships that matter: Q&A with HMD Global CMO Pekka Rantala

Friday 29 September 2017

Taiwan ICT vendors have to offer turnkey solutions in Indonesia market: Q&A with TAITRA representative

Friday 18 August 2017

Taiwan IT industry can directly jump onto AI development: Q&A with LotaData CEO Apu Kumar

Wednesday 9 August 2017
1/3 pages
Realtime news

Taiwan handsets – 3Q 2018

Taiwan large-size LCD panels – 3Q 2018

Taiwan small- to mid-size LCD panels – 3Q 2018

Global mobile device shipment forecasts, 2019 and beyond: Smartphones, notebooks and tablets

iPhone shipment analysis and forecast, 2H18

Global smartphone AP demand forecast till 1Q19

© 2018 DIGITIMES Inc. All rights reserved.
Please do not republish, publicly broadcast or publicly transmit content from this website without written permission from DIGITIMES Inc. Please contact us if you have any questions.